Judaism

Shofar Workshop

This is the second year I’ve given a shofar workshop to my Sunday school class. In addition, I gave a separate, more involved workshop to a group of families at the Temple last week. It went well and everyone was able to at least get a few notes from the various shofarot I had brought.

I thought I’d share the handout that I made for the workshop. The content is pulled from my own research as well of that of dozens of other people. I hope to give a similar workshop next year as well!

Shofar Workshop Handout

And for those who haven’t heard the calls before, or would like to hear how I sound them, listen to the MP3 below.
Shofar Calls

Leave a Reply

