Judaism

Baruch Dayan Emet

As we approach the beginning of another year, I find myself dwelling on the yahrtzeits of my maternal grandfather and paternal grandmother.  My grandfather, Bernie Sevel,  passed away 15 years ago this past Wednesday.  I made a point to go to the cemetery to visit his grave this year.  I really need to visit more often.

My grandmother, Anna Holzer, passed away tonight, 10 years ago. She hadn’t been doing well for a long time when she died. I can’t say it was a relief when she died, but it was easier on everyone as time went on. I haven’t been to see her grave since she was buried. I should take dad and make a trip sometime soon.

Tonight I’ll be with my family and I will cherish every moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

