Leatherwork · Ramblings

A little something for me…

I’m working on a long-needed set of bracers for my own garb. Screw paying work! πŸ™‚

A little something for me :)
The first of a set

Update 10/6/2010:

Here’s a quick shot of the finished bracers!

The finished bracers (for me!)
Wearing my bracers out for the first time!

I think they turned out really nice, especially because I had to create a bracer pattern from scratch. After wearing them around for a day or so, I definitely have some ideas for improvement, but that can wait til during the season break πŸ™‚ I really like the way the carving turned out, albeit on the sloppy side (I was in a hurry to get them done in time for faire, not so worried about rounding over with a modeling spoon).

I noticed after I was done with them that they match the rest of my garb accessories, but in the reverse combination. Most of my pieces are red on black, and the bracers are black on red.Β  Que sera sera. Perhaps when I revise the pattern I’ll use the correct color combo πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

